Marking a print as failed after it finished
Written By Albert Møller Nielsen
Last updated 6 months ago
What happens when I mark my finished print as "Failed" or "Not good"
When a print is done, you have to click the "Print removed" button to re-ready the printer. In the popup that shows when you click this button allows you to mark your print as "Not good", even though it might be 100% done.
We've all tried getting back to a print that is supposedly "finished", but is just a blob of plastic or a bunch of spaghetti... In this case, SimplyPrint allows you to mark the print as "Not good", which puts it in a box with all the prints you have cancelled.
This means, that in statistics, the print will not be logged as a "successful" print, just because it reached 100% completion.
But most importantly of all, if the print was printed through the print queue, marking the print as failed restores the "Amount left" count on the queue job.
More in About SimplyPrint
Set up a Webcam or PiCam for OctoPrint & SimplyPrintBambu Lab security firmware "Authorization Control System" update: will I still be able to use SimplyPrint?How to install an OctoPrint pluginFiles & storage; what is SimplyPrint cloud storage, and what & how much can I upload?Still need help? Ask the team